Gluten-Free Diet

 

Gluten free     Gluten-Chart

What is gluten?

A substance present in cereal grains, especially wheat that is responsible for the elastic texture of dough.

How gluten affect my life

Well first of all I was unaware I was gluten intolerant in till two months ago. It really hard for me when my doctor told me it seems as if the world was ending. But know that I have been Gluten free for almost two months I can say it is hard to keep up with it since there are some many temptations out in the streets. There are tons of fast-food to choose from and not being available to. I typical day for me if I’m eating out will be more than likely to have a salad what else is there for me to choose from. I have limit options to pick from so I try eating before going out but there is always the day when your friend invited you over for dinner I try eating before just in case the options might be limited for me. Being Gluten free has help with my weight I lost 3 pounds in the last month and I have started to notice how my jeans are actually big on me. That is a big time change for me to take but I’m willing to keep my gluten free diet not only because I’m controlling my weight but also because it was helped a lot with my energy levels plus I want to be a healthy person so I can take care of my family they need me healthy. Being gluten free can be a expensive in order for you to buy your products they can range from $2 to $6 more than a regular product. It a depends on the food you are trying to buy. I will like to share some links with you so that you can read more about gluten and how it can affect your life.

For more info on gluten and hypothyroidism:

Links:

http://blog.cleanprogram.com/a-gluten-free-girl/

http://www.glutenfreesociety.org/gluten-free-society-blog/autoimmune-thyroid-disease-and-gluten/

http://chriskresser.com/the-gluten-thyroid-connection

 

 

Leave a comment